Show me on the doll where I touched you

Posted on July 21, 2011. Filed under: Miscellaneous, Musings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

I am human, I promise. Just like any other silly fool out there pounding away at their computer I dig input. It’s tough to please a crowd when you’ve no idea who your audience is… Is there an afterschool special I missed? “How to deal with blog silence.” Kristy McNichol would’ve rocked as the blogger. They could’ve used Mrs. Garrett as the wise/helpful blog guru. I’d have watched. They’d have been on a mainframe and it would have been a four part series while things loaded but I’d have stuck it out. Yeah. Maybe. Yeah, I would’ve. Back then anything was better than PBS belting out Sesame Street and networks with the soaps. (thank you dish! muah!!)

So what does it take? Dancing bears? Dancing Bare? I’m not sure I’m willing to go that far for validation.  (8    Throw me a bone (get outta the gutter you know what I mean)
-Egg

On sideways note:
I love my laptop, don’t get my wrong, but I’m ready to punt it. It’s got the huge gap between the bottom and the keyboard with the monster touchpad (double button beneath.) Understand that I am poor, this is uber in my world. I do love my laptop ~however~ it’s as bipolar as I am. I swear if I breathe heavily on it the cursor f l i e s off into the middle of what I’ve already written. Always fun because I’m bad about not looking at what I type, I don’t think about what I’m doing when I type. I just think and my fingers straggle along. So here I tear off about something FABULOUS and _wham_ I’ve blown apart everything that came out of my hands. Two, sometimes three times the cursor has jumped, sometimes highlighting and erasing lines of text (I’ve caught it from the corner of my eye,) and what I’ve written is now a digital version of the leavings of a paper shredder.
Either this thing is posessed or I have wicked bad karma… or both. ~(8

Make a Comment

How'd you like it?

2 Responses to “Show me on the doll where I touched you”

RSS Feed for Did I just say that out loud? Comments RSS Feed

Glad I found this blog- looks interesting and fun! Of course, bare dancing bears would make it even better….

You’ve made me SO HAPPY!!! You’re the first stranger to comment on my blog!! I just migrated from blogspot and had over 600 hits there since the first of the 1st of the month when I started this, my first blog ever. I am absolutely THRILLED right now because of all those people, none of them said a thing – it was frustrating haha! I ADORE the bare bears, I wish I’d have thought of it, you’re hilarious ~(8
I can’t wait to track down your blog (It looked like you have one… I’m still trying to get the hang of WordPress.)
You will always be remembered and have my unending gratitude. You are my first (giggle.)
-egg (Stacy)


Where's The Comment Form?

  • WhooHoo!

    • 2,768 people have graced this page
  • Enter your email to subscribe and a Magic Chicken will lay an Eggmail in your inbox to tell you when there\'s a new post

    Join 451 other subscribers
  • Newly Hatched

  • Categories

  • Most visited

    • None
  • Blasts from the past

  • WYS…

    July 2011
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...