Blog Libs – About Last Night

Posted on July 21, 2011. Filed under: Blog Libs, Miscellaneous | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Grab a paper or start a comment, jot down the following words then fill them in to the story in order. Yay Blog Libs!
 
Noun….adjective….adjective….verb ending in -ing….noun….emotional word….verb…..footwear….verb past tense….noun….noun….noun….verb past tense….adverb(verb ending in -ly)… plural noun… adjective… noun adjective… adverb (verb ending in -ly)… verb past tense….wild animal …. body parts…. adjective….adjective….noun.
 
 
 
 
About Last Night…
 
So there I was sitting on my (noun) when I realized, it was (adjective) HOT in here. I found it quite (adjective) because usually by this time of night I’m (verb ending in –ing) to the point where I’m throwing on sleepy pants and wondering if I should grab a sweater or a warm (noun).
I get up and stand on a floor vent and much to my (emotional word) it feels really warm, just like the air coming out of it! The first thought I had was to go outside and (verb) the unit in the back yard. I grabbed a flashlight and my trusty (footwear) and tromped through the jungle I call a lawn out back and (verb past tense) what I could. All seemed normal.  My next thought was the inside cooling unit. I made my way back through the (noun) to the freshly mown front lawn and into the (noun). It was hotter than (noun).
I (verb past tense) to the hall where the ac unit is hidden. It was so hot in the house I (adverb) made a command decision and took off my (plural noun).  Practically naked, I methodically pulled everything I could off the exterior. The coils were (adjective) ! I rounded up a scrub brush, a chair for height and the vacuum with the (noun) attachment to suck up the clotted dust and dirt. After some (adjective) cleaning and vacuuming I managed to clean out the coils and the surrounding area. I (adverb) put the panels and filter back on the unit and (verb past tense) for the best.
By this time I was sweating like a (wild animal). I crossed my (body parts) and sheepishly turned the air conditioner back on… SUCCESS! It was blowing cold air like (adjective)! I jumped in the shower and threw some clothes back on, tweeted my (adjective) McGyver ninja talents and looked for a (noun) to cover up with. I was really cold again.

Make a Comment

How'd you like it?

4 Responses to “Blog Libs – About Last Night”

RSS Feed for Did I just say that out loud? Comments RSS Feed

I liked it seems you can ” Get er done ” country style in the buff 🙂 now that’s my kinda woman doing whatever it takes to get the job done.

[…]  https://eggstacee.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/blog-libs-about-last-night/ Head on over and finish the story in your own brand of silly! […]

Lisa said…
OK, here’s my answers!!!

tuna fish dirty green bathing hot rod ACK think stilts ate bed fruitloop chicken watched swiftly flapjacks runny necktie creepy spookily drank wildebeast stars shiny stupid flash drive

July 14, 2011 6:00 PM

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSS! You RULE! I love it I love it I love it! hahahaha I’m Posting your Blog Lib for posterity, you’re the first person to actually interact with my lil old blog! I feel speshul. yuk yuk yuk. You are the rulingist. I’m going to make up even more ignorant words if I don’t stop now so
Peacy Outu, see you on a more recent post, you shall be lauded, ahhh ahhhhhhhh (insert choir here)
-eggstacee (aka the blackest sheep)


Where's The Comment Form?

  • WhooHoo!

    • 2,768 people have graced this page
  • Enter your email to subscribe and a Magic Chicken will lay an Eggmail in your inbox to tell you when there\'s a new post

    Join 451 other subscribers
  • Newly Hatched

  • Categories

  • Most visited

    • None
  • Blasts from the past

  • WYS…

    July 2011
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...